You will need "Full Access" or "Limited Access - Website" permissions to change a page's status.
Setting the page status will make the page Public (viewable by anyone on the internet), Private (viewable only to members with Permission to the page), and Disabled (only viewable by admins with proper permissions).
Public: Anyone can access this page.
Private: Only those with "Owner, Edit, or View" permission can access this page.
Disabled: Hidden from the public. Only those with "Owner" permission can access this page.